Meeting Minutes: January 25th, 2024

Benton Roesler	Chair
Stephen Laffey	Vice Chair
Jessica Laffey	Secretary
Chris Contursi	College of Agricultural
	Sciences
	Associate Member
Audrey Laffey	College of Business
	Associate Member
Evan Ronzone	College of Engineering
Gerard Ketelaar	Associate Member
	Associate Member
	College of Health and
	Human Sciences
	Associate Member
	Member at Large
Jessica Laffey	College of Liberal Arts
Leo Janczak	Associate Member
Angel Villa Alvardo	College of Natural
	Sciences
Frankie Carrillo	CVMBS
	Associate Member
Harley Meade	Graduate School
	Warner College of
	Natural Resources
Karin Rees	Advisor
Tom Satterly	FM
Darrell Whitley	FHC
Karen Garcia	

Meeting Minutes:

The meeting started at 5:05 pm.

Benton started with an overview of the meeting agenda and the history of UFFAB. He reminded board members to take notes on each presentation so that we can have an effective voting meeting at the end of the year. The board has over \$11 million in requests through 28 proposals and around \$2 million in funds to allocate.

Board members were reminded of the structure of the meetings moving forward and the legitimacy-voting process.

The board adjourned at 5:40 pm.