University Facility Fee Advisory Board

Minutes Thursday, April, 4 2019 5:00-6:00 pm 303 GSB

Members Present

Nick Bohn Chair
Jacob Royer Vice Chair
Dillon Donaghy Secretary
Natalie Miller CVMBS

Arnold Paecklar Graduate School

Madi Sanchez Health and Human Science

Quin Kuechenmeister Business

Rowan Hilend Natural Sciences
Grace Coley Agricultural Sciences

Marie Cusik Liberal Arts

Logan Johnson Natural Resources

Mauri Richards Engineering

Associate Members

Westin Musser Natural Sciences

Emma Parent CVMBS

Allison Kuderka Agricultural Sciences
Kevin Clausen Agricultural Sciences

Members at Large

Kanayo Okolo ASCSU

Other Members

Becca Mueller Program Manager

Tom Satterly Advisor

1. Bylaw Review

- a. Edit from Quin-Funding Rules
 - i. The degree to which the project includes infrastructure change (including furniture) that will directly benefit student education
 - ii. Idea is to prevent UFFAB from funding projects that are entirely focused on technology and do not include any change in infrastructure or facilities
 - iii. Amendment of bylaw made to shorten the wording and reduce redundancy
 - iv. Vote for amendment of bylaws (requires 2/3 vote), In Favor-12, Opposed-0, Bylaws will be changed
- b. Amendment to the 2nd funding rule to include innovative classroom space

- i. Vote for amendment of bylaw funding rule number 2, In Favor-11, Opposed-0, Abstained-1, Bylaws will be changed
- c. Final changes in bylaws for funding rules
 - i. 8. "The degree to which the proposed project contains infrastructure change or facilities maintenance initiatives and if a significant portion of the project's total budget is allocated to technology that the project also be submitted to UTFAB."
 - ii. 2. "The degree to which the program plan enhances innovative academic and/or research environment(s) for Colorado State University students."
- d. From University Naming Committee
 - i. Inclusion into bylaws of requirements for plaques to be included for funded projects
 - ii. Vote to include this in binder but not bylaws, In Favor-12, Opposed-0

2. Election of New Chair/Vice Chair/Secretary

- a. Election of chair
 - i. Nominees-Nick Bohn and Dillon Donaghy
 - ii. Nick Bohn re-elected as chair
- b. Election of vice chair
 - i. Nominees-Dillon Donaghy
 - ii. Dillon Donaghy elected as vice chair
- c. Election of secretary
 - i. Nominees-Mauri Richards
 - ii. Mauri Richards elected as secretary